The Addition
The Addition
TV+ Talk: More Messi Mania, Awards and Apple Vision Pro
0:00
-45:18

TV+ Talk: More Messi Mania, Awards and Apple Vision Pro

Plus announcing The Addition 2.0
Transcript

No transcript...

Before introducing the latest “TV+ Talk” episode, I have an update for readers. Namely, this will be the last newsletter I send via Substack. However, that does mean it will be the last newsletter I send. Far from it!

Substack was a fantastic way to start producing a newsletter and podcast at virtually no cost. However, as The Addition rapidly approaches its second birthday it’s time to do things bigger and better. Time for The Addition 2.0, if you will. And that requires some changes.

So, the obvious thing you will notice is that this newsletter will look a little different, hopefully, better, as I am shifting how I send it. (I’ll be using ConvertKit, for those who care about such things.)

You do not need to do anything. All paid and free subscriptions will be ported over. There should be no interruption in your receiving the newsletter, but if you do notice an issue do check your junk mail and/or drop me a line. Moving will also allow me to offer more to paid subscribers. More on that to come.

There will likely be a short pause in new podcast episodes while I finalise my new tech stack. That shouldn’t last too long though and you can still go back and listen to all the old episodes wherever you get your podcasts.

The other thing that is going to happen is I’m going to do a lot more blogging. While the newsletter will remain at the core of The Addition, the next phase will see a lot more content going to theaddition.net too. Come join me there!

Once again, thanks for all your support and here’s to the next steps!


It's a busy TV+ Talk this month as Chuck Joiner and I return to discuss all things Apple TV+. We look at where Apple TV+ sits in the current streaming landscape and discuss Lionel Messi's impact on the service and its sports coverage. Being the time of year it is, we touch on how award season is going for Apple as well.

Of course, we couldn’t ignore the Apple Vision Pro. There is a debate about whether we actually want to watch movies with a computer strapped to our faces. For more on that, listen to the episode I did with Jeff Gamet on the topic. Plus, there are a couple of new shows I’m looking forward to.

Share

The Addition
The Addition
Charlotte Henry adds together media, tech, politics and culture with the help of some fantastic guests.